CHARITY

Where people come together, celebrate and enjoy the beautiful moments of life, at the same time our social commitment is required. Therefore WeihnachtsZauber Gendarmenmarkt is donating a significant amount of its entrance fees to charity. Together with our cooperation partners in business we are supporting people in need. Under the motto “my Berlin, my city” we engage in numerous social and cultural projects. Focus since 2003 is primarily the promotion of socially disadvantaged children and homeless people. Especially our own charity project, the annual “summer camp” in the Tyrolean Alps, has been enabled Berlin school children from socially deprived districts to experience “Healthy Food and Exercise” for the past five years.

Summer Camp Zillertal
This is the slogan for a summer camp for Children of Berlin, organized by the „WeihnachtsZauber Gendarmenmarkt“ in cooperation with the Tourismusmarketing of Schladming-Dachstein. It is an own project by the WeihnachhtsZauber Gendarmenmarkt GmbH. For 7 years the organizer Helmut Russ and Franz Raneburger, patron of the project, take school children of the Anna-Lindh-School in Berlin-Wedding with them into the Alps, supported by the top-rated chefs Roerdink-Veldboom, Andreas Staak and Kolja Kleeberg.
Some 30 Children who have earned their ticket for this trip by their extraordinary social commitment will travel to Schladming, the place of the Ski World Championship next year, into the fascinating mountains around the nearly 9,850 feet high peak of Dachstein. They will participate in challenging sport activities as hiking, climbing and rafting and they will learnhow to keep a healthy diet and how to prepare such meals themselves.

Jenny De la Torre Foundation
Health center for homeless people.

Frank Zander Foundation
Christmas dinner with more than 2.000 homeless people in the Estrel Hotel.

Stephanus School
Protestant school for the individual support of mentally and physically challenged children and young people.

Gala of Kid’s Opera in the Berlin Concert Hall
Production of the children’s opera “Sleeping beauty” for children from socially deprived families.

Violence against women support hotline
neinzugewaltanfrauen

Support of the Social Commission of the Berlin borough Mitte

Charity-Event at the WeihnachtsZauber Gendarmenmarkt

CHARITY

Wo Menschen zusammenkommen,  feiern und die schönen Momente des Lebens genießen, ist auch unser soziales Engagement gefragt. Der WeihnachtsZauber Gendarmenmarkt spendet daher jährlich einen Teil seiner Einnahmen für wohltätige Zwecke. Gemeinsam mit unseren Kooperationspartnern aus der Wirtschaft unterstützen wir damit Menschen in Not und engagieren uns unter dem Motto “mein Berlin, meine Stadt” für soziale und kulturelle Projekte. Schwerpunkt dabei ist seit 2003 vor allem die Förderung von sozial benachteiligten Kindern sowie Obdachlosen. Besonders unser eigenes Charity-Projekt, das alljährliche „Sommercamp“ in den Tiroler Alpen, ermöglicht Schulkindern aus Berliner Brennpunktbezirken seit fünf Jahren die Erfahrung von “Gesunder Ernährung und Bewegung”.

Sommer Camp “Gesunde Ernährung in Bewegung”
Unter diesem Motto organisierte der „WeihnachtsZauber Gendarmenmarkt“ mit den Tourismus-verbänden Schladming-Dachstein das Sommer Camp für Berliner Kinder. Das Sommer Camp ist ein eigenes Projekt der WeihnachtsZauber Gendarmenmarkt GmbH: seit 7 Jahren fahren Berliner Kinder der Anna-Lindh-Schule aus dem Berliner Stadtteil Wedding in die Alpen, zusammen mit Veranstalter Helmut Russ und dem Schirmherren des Projektes, Franz Raneburger, der dabei von den Köchen Leander Roerdink-Veldboom, Andreas Staak und Kolja Kleeberg unterstützt wird.
Etwa 30 Kinder, die sich durch besonderes Engagement für ihre Schulgemeinschaft einen Platz auf dieser Fahrt verdient haben, fuhren im Jahr 2013 nach Schladming, Ausrichtungsort der Ski WM 2013, in eine faszinierende Bergwelt mit dem fast 3.000 m hohen Dachsteingipfel. Sie nahmen an herausfordernden sportlichen Abenteuern wie Wandern Klettern, Rafting teil und lernten dabei auch, wie man sich gesund und abwechslungsreich ernähren und sich solch ein Essen selbst zubereiten kann.

Jenny De la Torre Stiftung
Gesundheitszentrum für Obdachlose

Frank Zander Obdachlosenhilfe

Weihnachtsessen mit mehr als 2.000 Obdachlosen im Estrel Hotel

Stephanus-Schule
Evangelische Schule zur individuellen Förderung von Kindern und Jugendlichen mit geistiger und körperlicher Behinderung

Kinderoperngala im Konzerthaus Berlin
Inszenierung der Kinderoper “Dornröschen” für Kinder aus sozial schwachen Familien

Unterstützung der Sozialkommision des Berliner Bezirksamts Mitte
Schülerlotsen-Weihnachtsfeier. Weihnachtsgutscheine für bedürftige Senioren

Charity-Aktion auf dem Weihnachtsmarkt